Library Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes #1 – 7/20/2022

July 20, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
East Lansing Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting
Library Large Meeting Room
950 Abbot Road
East Lansing, MI 48823

1. Call to Order 4:33 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Trustees present were: Diane Goddeeris, Polly Synk, and Ameenah Asante. Trustees Amy Zaagman and Pamela Smith were absent. Also, in attendance were Friends President Maureen McCabe-Power, Director Kristin Shelley, Assistant Director/Head of Customer Experiences Brice Bush, and Executive Assistant to the Director Shori Teeple. City Council Member Liaison George Brookover was absent. There was one attendee from the public.

3. Opening
3.1 Approval of Current Meeting Agenda
Synk moved
Asante seconded
All in favor

4. Old Business
Resolution 01-23 Election of Officers
Polly Synk - President
Amy Zaagman - Vice President
Pamela Smith - Secretary
Goddeeris moved
Asante seconded
All in favor

5. Adjournment

Goddeeris adjourned the meeting at 4:33 p.m.

Board of Trustees
Diane Goddeeris, President
Polly Synk, Vice President
Amy Zaagman, Secretary
Pamela Smith
Ameenah Asante

City Council Liaisons
Lisa Babcock
George Brookover

Staff Liaison
Kristin Shelley