Youth Media Award Winners

The American Library Association has announced the 2018 youth media award winners, including the winners of the Caldecott, Newbery, and Coretta Scott King awards. Here's a list of a few of the winners that you can check out from ELPL today!

John Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children’s literature: Hello Universe by Erin Entrada Kelly.

Randolph Caldecott Medal for the most distinguished American picture book for children: Wolf in the Snow by Matthew Cordell.

Coretta Scott King Book Awards recognizing African American authors and illustrators of outstanding books for children and young adults: Piecing Me Together by Rene Watson for the author award, and Out of Wonder by Kwame Alexander for the illustrator award.

Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in literature written for young adults: We Are Okay by Nina LaCour.

Be sure to check out the ALA website for a full list of titles. Congratulations to all the award winners and honor books!