We Recommend

Reviews of books, movies, audiobooks and CD's and more by ELPL Staff.

 
 
 
 

Events and Happenings

International Book Club - April 2014

Thu, 04/17/2014 - 7:00pm

April's book is A Hundred Flowers by Gail Tsukiyama.  Read a review of April's title by International Book Club leader Sarah Shaw.

Upcoming titles for the group are:

Added by Admin on Friday, March 28, 2014

Monday Movie Matinee Dates - April 2014

Mon, 04/21/2014 - 1:00pm

Movie dates in April are:

  • April 7
  • April 21

Due to licensing restrictions the library is not permitted to post movie titles on our website.  To get a list of upcoming titles:

Added by Admin on Friday, February 14, 2014

Michigan State University Creative Writing Center Group

Tue, 04/22/2014 - 7:30pm

The group is open for the general public as well as students to join.  Anyone interested in any type of creative writing is encouraged to join us.  If you have any questions, feel free to emailcreativewritingwcmsu@gmail.com.

Added by Admin on Monday, March 31, 2014

Quiet Study Spots During Finals

Sat, 04/26/2014 - 10:00am

The City of East Lansing is once again offering quiet study spots to area college students preparing for finals from April 26 to April 30

The study spots, featuring free wireless internet, are located at the East Lansing Public Library (ELPL), 950 Abbot Road, and the East Lansing Hannah Community Center (ELHCC), 819 Abbot Road. 

ELPL and ELHCC will offer quiet study areas during these dates and times:

  • Saturday, April 26 from 10 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 27 from 1-5 p.m.
  • Monday, April 28 from 10 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 29 from 10 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 30 from 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Contact ELPL at (517) 351-2420 or ELHCC at (517) 333-2580 ext. 0 with questions or for more information.


Added by Admin on Wednesday, April 16, 2014