We Recommend

Reviews of books, movies, audiobooks and CD's and more by ELPL Staff.

 
 
 
 

Events and Happenings

Impression 5 Workshop: Science of Motion

Thu, 07/24/2014 - 2:00pm

 

Registration Closed
Workshop Full

 

 

Learn all about motion in this hands on workshop hosted by Impression 5 staff.

  • For ages 6-10.
  • Registration is required for this workshop.  
  • Each session is limited to 20 participants.
Added by Admin on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Spanish Conversation Group

Thu, 07/24/2014 - 7:00pm

Photo by Seth Anderson

An intercambio/exchange group, both English and Spanish are spoken equally.

Upcoming Spanish Conversation Group sessions:

  • Thursday, July 31
  • Thursday, August 7
  • Thursday, August 14
  • Thursday, August 21
  • Thursday, August 28
  • Thursday, September 4
Added by Admin on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Story Time: Music!

Fri, 07/25/2014 - 10:30am

Preschool story time with a musical theme.  Hear some great stories and make a Ribbon Ring.  Perfect for dancing!

For ages 2-5.

Added by Admin on Monday, June 23, 2014

Monday Movie Matinee Dates - July 2014

Mon, 07/28/2014 - 1:00pm

On July 28 we will be showing the action packed Non-Stop (2014), starring Liam Neeson as an air marshal confronted with a hostile force who plans to kill every passenger on a flight if the government doesn't pay a hefty ransom in this action thriller.

Movie dates in August are:

  • August 11 - Gloria (Subtitled, 2013)

To get a list of upcoming titles sign-up to receive our monthly email newsletter.

Special movie screening in August-

Please join us on August 18 at 6:30pm to watch and discuss the One Book, One Community film Fruitvale Station.  Rated R; 90 minutes.

Added by Admin on Tuesday, May 20, 2014