We Recommend

Recommendations from the staff of the East Lansing Public Library.

 
 
 
 

Events and Happenings

Concert in the Cafe with The Catbird Seat

Sun, 12/04/2016 - 2:00pm

Performances by Wanda & Kay feature lovely harmony vocals with tasteful accompaniment on the autoharp, dulcimers, flute & guitar.  Seasonal & Christmas songs & tunes for all-ages to enjoy. Featuring both traditional carols & popular holiday standards with a mix of history, musical warmth & fun.

Added by Lauren on Tuesday, November 22, 2016

BabyTime

Repeats every week until Mon Dec 12 2016 except Sun Nov 20 2016.
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 10:30am

BabyTime is an interactive early literacy experience intended for babies ages birth to 2 years.  It includes nursery rhymes, songs, puppets, rhythm activities, sharing a book, freeplay and more.  Babies are born ready to learn.  BabyTime is important to help lay the foundation for learning in a fun and relaxed fashion.  Although your child is years away from becoming a reader, he or she starts to develop the skills necessary for reading and writing at birth.  BabyTime is one of ELPL's Early Literacy programs that not only teaches and reinforces these important skills, but also makes them for for both parent and child.  

Upcoming BabyTime sessions:

  • November 28
  • December 5
  • December 12

Baby Time

Added by Admin on Saturday, October 1, 2016

Monday Movie Matinee

Repeats every 2 weeks until Mon Dec 19 2016.
Mon, 11/07/2016 - 1:00pm

Movies intended for an adult audience. Popcorn while supplies last.

















 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Added by Lauren on Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Homework Help

Repeats every week until Mon Dec 05 2016 except Sun Oct 30 2016, Sun Nov 20 2016.
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 5:00pm

Homework can be a struggle.Sometimes it helps to have someone new assist your child with their homework.  Each Monday the MSU College of Education honors organization Kappa Delta Pi will tutor students grades K-12 from 5-7pm.   No registration required!

Kappa Delta Pi is an international honor society in education. Invitation to Kappa Delta Pi is based on high academic achievement at the college level, a commitment to being an educator in the future, and a healthy attitude which ensures success in the education of students.

Homework Help will meet every Monday through December 5, except October 31 and November 21.

 

 

 

 

 

Homework Help

Added by Jennifer on Thursday, September 1, 2016