We Recommend

Recommendations from the staff of the East Lansing Public Library.

 
 
 
 

Events and Happenings

ELPL 2.0 Maker Studio Event - How to Build a 3D Printer

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Oct 27 2015 .
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 4:00pm

Curious about 3D printers? Come to the Maker Studio 2.0 and join us as we build a new SeeMeCNC Rostock Max 3D printer. This program runs every Tuesday until the printer is complete! This is a great opportunity to learn more about 3D printing and how the machines work.

Added by Joe on Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Books on Tap - September 2015

Tue, 09/08/2015 - 6:30pm

September's title is People of the Book by Geraldine Brooks.

Added by Lauren on Friday, August 14, 2015

Practice Your English

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 18 2015 except Tue Nov 10 2015.
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 7:00pm

Join us for conversations to practice speaking and listening in English.

Upcoming sessions of Practice Your English:

  • August 19
  • August 26
  • September 2
  • September 9
  • September 16
  • September 23
  • September 30
Added by Lauren on Monday, April 6, 2015

Project 60/50 & ELPL Present Dr. Daniel Manville

Wed, 09/09/2015 - 7:00pm

Dr. Manville spent nearly four years in prison in the 1970s and is currently an Associate Clinical Professor at the MSU College of Law. He has litigated prisoners' rights cases for the past 25 years and works with students in developing litigation of prisoners’ rights cases in federal courts. He is also the director of the MSU Civil Rights Clinic.  Dr. Manville will speak about his experiences and hold a Q&A session.

Added by Lauren on Friday, August 21, 2015